7/15/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Hi everyone! Welcome back to my SSS excerpt from Bonded in Exile. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comments. Have a great day!

“Yeah, inconvenient little talent Riley’s got, huh?”

“Silas, you can’t go anywhere like this–”

“Give me the needle and thread,” he interrupted, holding out his hand impatiently.

“I said I’ll do it,” Emily grumbled, grabbing her mother’s needle and unwinding the thread from the spool as she spoke. “What are we going to do?”

“You’re gonna hurry up and sew my leg before I take that needle and thread from you and do it myself; then I’m going to carry you out of here before this snow gets impassable.”

5 responses

  1. Sounds like a good plan to me!

    July 15, 2012 at 6:36 am

  2. Monica Enderle Pierce

    I love Silas. Such determination. He’s wonderfully heroic. 😀

    July 15, 2012 at 11:38 am

  3. Silas is a man of action, no doubt! I’m really enjoying this story – great six as always!

    July 15, 2012 at 4:32 pm

  4. Oooh, he’s going to carry her out. With a stitched leg. Through the snow. *swooning* What a delicious six!

    July 15, 2012 at 7:36 pm

  5. Oh Silas 😉 what a fabulous six!

    July 15, 2012 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

