Angel’s vs. Demon’s Blog Hop 6/28-7/1

Hi, everyone, welcome to the Angel’s vs. Demon’s blog hop. At this stop, I’m giving away a $25 Amazon gift card. The winner will be announced July 2nd. Enter to win by reading this excerpt from my paranormal romance, Until Darkness Comes, and following the steps below.

 A guardian angel… A forbidden love… Eternal consequences…


Olivia Norton was born with a gift—a gift heaven has sworn to protect, and hell is bound to destroy. Her perfect world is turned upside-down when two handsome strangers, Max and Liam, step into her life. Olivia soon discovers that her ‘Mr. Perfect’ is actually a perfect nightmare.

The rules of engagement have changed and Liam, Olivia’s guardian angel, is forced to cross dimensional borders or risk losing the woman he’s sworn to protect. Suddenly, thrust into a world unlike anything he’s ever known, Liam isn’t prepared to come face to face with the young woman whose life he holds in his hands.

But nothing is as it seems, and secrets abound that will ultimately force him to choose between two impossibilities. Max will stop at nothing to finish what he’s started, and Olivia is soon plunged into a battle between good and evil. Her very life hangs in the balance as two forces fight to win her heart.

Until Darkness Comes Excerpt

A slow, drawn-out clapping bit the air. Liam stiffened, his arms tightened protectively around Olivia.

“Bravo, bravo,” Max drawled. The black shadows still clung to him, and she knew he hadn’t stepped back into her dimension yet.

“It’s okay,” Liam whispered, letting her go to face Max. “Don’t be afraid. He can’t touch you from there.”

“It’s really too bad, our very own Romeo and Juliet, with a twist. Has Liam gotten to the part yet where he tells you that you’ll never be his? And if he tries to claim you for his own, you’ll die?”

Olivia’s stomach lurched at the triumphant sneer on Max’s face; his words made her blood run cold. Was he telling the truth? It must be a lie, but then, why wasn’t Liam denying it?

“Oops.” Max covered his mouth with his hand. “Did I just give away the best part of the story? Should I have called out ‘spoiler alert’ first?”

Olivia cast Liam a worried glance, but he wasn’t looking at her. His murderous glare was fixed on Max with seething hatred. Max ignored Liam and walked up to Olivia, leaning close to her and held his hand up to the side of his face as if he intended to whisper a secret.

Her skin crawled, having him this close to her. The shadows that clung to him reached out to her, as if they had a life of their own. She forced back the shudder that threatened to rack her body, refusing to give him the pleasure of seeing how unnerved he made her.

“What I can’t decide, is how long to let this little saga drag out before I kill you.”

The vicious snarl coming from Liam made the little hairs on the back of her neck prickle. He stepped in front of her, wedging himself between her and Max. The shadows that had been so eager to touch her only a moment ago, shrunk back from Liam in fear. Oh my God! Those things were alive…

“This ends when I say it ends!”

“So end it,” Max taunted. “What are you waiting for? Not ready to say good-bye to the girl yet, are you? She is a succulent little treat. I’ll give you that. I don’t believe I’ve ever tasted anything quite so delicious, myself. Although… Ashley was a close second.”

“What?” Olivia cried, fear and panic tearing through her heart.

Max inhaled dramatically and sighed, “Mmm, gotta love that smell—terror on a salty breeze.”

“Enough!” Liam commanded as a bolt of lightning split the sky in a deafening crack. The ground shook with thunder.

“Ooo…” Max sneered, feigning fear. “Looks like I made Daddy angry.”

“Don’t do it,” Liam warned.

“Or what?” he taunted.

“Why don’t you step back into this dimension and find out?” Liam growled.

The sound of a barking dog echoed in the distance. Riotous laughter and cheery voices poured from the cars that pulled into the parking lot no more than twenty yards away. People began to pile out of their cars, more people than the cars could hold. No, not people, Olivia suddenly realized, seeing the white tips of wings poking out from behind five wide, muscular shouldered guys. Angels…

The group suddenly split into two directions. The angels headed toward them while the human group made their way down to the beach, arms heavily loaded with chairs, firewood and cases of beer. Two Springer Spaniels jumped excitedly around the people, barking for someone to throw a Frisbee. Someone gave it a toss toward the water, and the two dogs yapped, charging into the water while everyone around them was oblivious to the cosmic battle brewing twenty yards away.

She glanced back at Max, whose shadows now churned with anxious energy. His arrogant expression, turned uneasy as he watched the approaching angels. “Looks like we’ll just have to continue this little party some other time.” He started to walk away, seemingly eager to put some distance between himself and the guardians.

Suddenly, Max stopped and looked back at Olivia, his dark eyes boring into her with pure, unabashed hatred. A malicious grin split across his face as he cocked a brow. “I wonder what Ashley’s up to.”

Dread rushed through her like ice in her veins. She stepped from behind Liam, and before she even gave any thought to the sheer stupidity of the act, she lunged toward Max. “You stay away from her, you evil son of a bitch! If you even touch her—” The steel band of an arm caught her around the waist, cutting off the last words of her threat. Liam lifted her off the ground before she could get within an arm’s length from Max.

“Olivia, don’t,” Liam growled against her ear.

Max’s coal black eyes glittered with amusement. “Too late,” he sneered. “You’d better keep a close eye on that one, Liam. She’s impulsive, and apparently suicidal.” Max faded into the shadows, his sadistic laugh carrying on the breeze that blew past her.

~~~~~

Until Darknes Comes is available in paperback or eBook and Amazon or Barnes and Noble

1.) Friend me on facebook

2.) Follow me on twitter

3.) “Follow me” on my blog (button located on the right sidebar.)

4.) Friend me on Goodreads.

5.) Leave a comment below, telling me which of these things you’ve done 🙂 Do all four and you have four chances to win! Good Luck!

6.) Click the angel’s vs demon’s pic to return to the blog hop 🙂

57 responses

  1. you just made me rethink my answer just might choose angels 🙂

    Sent friend request FB-Dawna Newman
    Follow- email – vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com
    sent Friend request for good reads- Donna Newman

    June 28, 2012 at 1:22 am

  2. Rachel Robertson (Azrael)

    Demons have more fun 😉
    FB Azrael Robertson
    email subscriber malibu311 at live dot com
    Good Reads Azrael Robertson
    Twitter @malibugypsy

    malibu311 at gmail dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 2:50 am

  3. Carin W

    I did all four
    FB & GR Carin Walker
    Twitter MAWmum
    email follow mawmom@gmail.com
    I love the bad boys myself, demons!

    June 28, 2012 at 7:30 am

  4. yganoe

    Angels and demons both seem to have lots of fun! I did all four. FB…Yvette, Twitter…yganoe..Blog…Yvette…email…yratpatrol@aol.com
    Yvette

    June 28, 2012 at 7:41 am

  5. Andie Wardlow

    Spoiler alert…that was cute! Lol. I’m still going demon though!
    Fb Andie Wardlow
    Goodreads Andie Wardlow
    Email follower andieleah78@gmail.com

    June 28, 2012 at 9:04 am

  6. LOVE your cover! thanks for participating in the blog hop!

    June 28, 2012 at 9:08 am

  7. sionedkla

    FB and GR = Kassandra Appel
    Follow your blog through WP
    The cover and blurb look great!!

    Demons would be what I would pick 😉

    sionedkla@gmail.com

    June 28, 2012 at 9:14 am

  8. Tracey D

    Demons, please. I love me some bad boys!! LOL

    1). Friend me on facebook – Tracey D

    2.) Follow me on twitter – @bl0226

    3.) “Follow me” on my blog (button located on the right sidebar.) booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    4.) Friend me on Goodreads. – Tracey D

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 9:50 am

  9. Sue Sattler

    I still want both! We could be a very happy threesome.
    Facebook – Sue Sattler
    Twitter – @armyma32
    Goodreads – Sue Sattler
    email follow – proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

    June 28, 2012 at 10:19 am

  10. Facebook: Molly Nudo Frenzel
    Twitter: @dg_molly
    Goodreads: Molly Frenzel
    Blog: molly.frenzel@gmail.com
    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks!

    June 28, 2012 at 10:27 am

  11. Following you on Twitter – @laraeven

    I am glad someone else is seeing Angels for how sexy they can be. The exchange between light and darkness can be a savory delight. Angels have my vote.

    Starlaraeven at gmail dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 10:31 am

  12. JLH

    Twitter – @jlhmass
    Facebook – Jenn JLhmass
    Goodreads: JLH
    blog – jlhmass @ yahoo . com

    jlhmass at yahoo dot com.

    June 28, 2012 at 11:00 am

  13. Thanks for the chance to win! I’ve requested to be your friend on goodreads – squiggles87.

    squiggles87(At)aol(dot)com

    June 28, 2012 at 11:15 am

  14. Anne M.

    Thanks for participating. I follow on twitter acm05.

    acm05atjuno.com

    June 28, 2012 at 12:56 pm

  15. Shanna Roberson

    1. Facebook – Shanna Roberson
    2. Twitter @Pyxirose
    3. email – taghairmpyxi at aol dot com
    4. goodreads – Shanna Roberson

    Thanks for the giveaway!! 🙂 Team Demon<3

    June 28, 2012 at 12:57 pm

  16. Sheri Fredricks

    I’m an angel kind of gal! Like your images here 🙂
    sherifredricks AT charter DOT net

    June 28, 2012 at 2:20 pm

  17. Team Demon all the way! LOL

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win!
    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

    June 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm

  18. Sounds really good.

    FB and GR – Donna S

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 4:12 pm

  19. Levina G

    Totally Team Angel. Followed by Twitter (@Levina_SF) and asked to be a friend on Goodreads (Levina Goon)

    June 28, 2012 at 4:52 pm

  20. Emily D

    Twitter follower – emilyjoy0
    I like angels
    Emily joy drake at gmail dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 6:21 pm

  21. Joanne B

    I really like them both. You know no one is truly all good or all bad.
    I did all four things.
    FB and GR- Joanne Balinski
    Twitter- @JoanneBalinski
    email- e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

    June 28, 2012 at 6:41 pm

  22. Patricia Williams

    I would choose the demon
    followed on Facebook-Patricia Williams
    followed on twitter @plw1075
    Subscribe via email plw1075@yahoo.com

    June 28, 2012 at 6:49 pm

  23. I think I did all four. 🙂 Loved the excerpt and blurb for this book! Sounds awesome.

    imsocool(at)gmail(dot)com

    June 28, 2012 at 7:09 pm

  24. NOOOO!!!!! I want more, more, more….LOL
    I am so glad I stopped by. I have put UNTIL DARKNESS COMES on my wish list. It’s perfect with Angels and Demons…
    Following you everywhere-Michelle Bledsoe & @MABledsoe

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

    June 28, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  25. Susan W.

    Oh, now that sounds like a good book!
    Friend request sent – susan white
    email follow – suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    June 28, 2012 at 9:22 pm

  26. Deb P

    Facebook: Deb Pelletier
    Twitter: RenaldDeb
    Follower: r.d1@myfairpoint.net
    Goodreads: Deb Pelletier
    I like demons, they are so interesting. 😉

    June 28, 2012 at 10:13 pm

  27. Lacey T

    Twitter: @laceyblossom
    follower: laceyblossom(at)yahoo.com
    goodreads: laceyblossom
    Love demons!

    June 28, 2012 at 10:47 pm

  28. I like angels, but I love demons 🙂

    I sent you a FB friend request = Juana Esparza

    I follow you via Twitter = @jmesparza821

    Email subscriber = jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

    I sent you a Goodreads friend request = Juana Esparza

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

    June 29, 2012 at 12:04 am

  29. Heather Streible

    Did all of them.
    hstreible(at)gmail(dot)com

    June 29, 2012 at 8:10 am

  30. Gale Nelson

    love the Fallen Angel series by JR Ward Gale
    pgan427@yahoo.com
    goodreads Gale Nelson

    June 29, 2012 at 11:19 am

  31. Thanks for the giveaway! I did all 4 entries. FB & Goodreads: Stephanie Ward
    Twitter: @adreamindream

    stephward84(at)hotmail(dot)com

    June 29, 2012 at 4:20 pm

  32. follow via twitter – @jamiainc
    follow via email – jennirv4967 at gmail dot com

    June 29, 2012 at 6:06 pm

  33. Vanessa N.

    I pick angels.

    FB and GR: Vanessa N.
    Twitter: @mythic021
    Follow by email: mythic021@gmail.com

    June 29, 2012 at 6:12 pm

  34. I would have to be on the side of the demons! Go Dark Side!

    I have Facebook friend requested, twittered, goodread friend, and followed your blog!

    Tabatha Hansen
    mmparanormalromance@gmail.com
    mmparanormalromance.wordpress.com

    June 29, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  35. Christine M

    I follow on twitter (michele979)
    If I have to choose between angels & demons…I go with bad boy angels.
    isabelli3619 (at) aol (dot) com

    June 29, 2012 at 10:28 pm

  36. Stephanie Huff

    As much as I like angels, I love the demons, especially the ones that prove to have a soft side

    I friended you on Goodreads and started following your blog – Stephanie Huff

    snhoveln@gmail.com

    June 29, 2012 at 10:32 pm

  37. Tina B

    Fabulous excerpt, Melynda! Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway. 🙂
    I love both angels and demons, but having to choose just 1, I am Team Demon! 😉
    trb0917 at gmail.com
    FB & Goodreads ~ Tina Becker
    Twitter ~ @trb0917
    email follower

    June 29, 2012 at 11:42 pm

  38. Penumbra

    Definitely Angels for me.

    Following you on Twitter. I’m – @penumbrareads

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

    June 30, 2012 at 12:15 am

  39. I want an angel who has some demon in him
    I did all 4 of your requests 🙂
    swgaddict72 at hotmail dot com

    June 30, 2012 at 2:19 am

  40. Lisa Hackeny

    I friend requested you on Facebook,
    I follow the blog via email
    I friend requested you on good reaads
    I could never choose between angel and demon… both are hot!

    June 30, 2012 at 3:17 am

  41. Facebook name: Leen Abordo Alvarez
    Twitter: @crestfallenme
    Goodreads: Erleen Alvarez

    🙂

    June 30, 2012 at 5:05 am

  42. Thanks for the great giveaway!!!
    Twitter: @red_tigergirl2
    Goodreads: Sarah Kalaitzidis
    Facebook: Sarah Kalaitzidis

    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

    June 30, 2012 at 11:52 am

  43. Facebook ~ Crystal McNeely Guidroz

    Twitter ~ @crystalguidroz1

    Goodreads ~ Crystal Guidroz

    Blog follow ~ crystalg1968@gmail.com

    June 30, 2012 at 5:23 pm

  44. June M.

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    FB friend request: June Manning
    GR friend request: June Manning
    Twitter follower: @juneannm
    Blog follower: manning_j2004 AT yahoo DOT com
    (it is a j after the _)

    June 30, 2012 at 5:54 pm

  45. facebook and goodread

    MFierydrgn@aol.com

    June 30, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  46. I love both!! A little nice mixed with lots of naughty always make for a good time!!
    FB: Mel Bourn
    Goodreads: Mel Bourn
    Twitter: @MelCamino5
    Blog Follower: bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    June 30, 2012 at 9:35 pm

  47. Great excerpt…can’t wait to read more!

    I did all your requests:

    FB: wendy dee
    GR: books4me
    twitter: books4me2
    blog follower:

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

    June 30, 2012 at 9:50 pm

  48. BookAttict

    Thanks for the amazing excerpt & giveaway!

    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Goodreads: Elizabeth Hyatt (Book_Attict) – friended & added to TBR

    June 30, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  49. I’m going to have to go with Angels! They’re sexy, built, winged… I mean, come on… feathers??? 😉 And just who ever said angels were all sugar and nice? Even biblical angels were pretty fierce.

    So, yep, gonna have to go with feathers over horns.

    anya.millar@gmail.com

    facebook/twitter/goodreads

    June 30, 2012 at 10:47 pm

  50. Sherry S.

    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Facebook & Goodreads – Sherry Strode
    follow by email
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

    June 30, 2012 at 10:52 pm

  51. Denise Z

    Today I have been choosing the bad boys, but I think Liam might have changed my mind. Thank you for participating in this fun hop 🙂
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com
    follow by email
    Facebook & Goodreads Denise Zaky
    twitter @ZDz59001

    July 1, 2012 at 2:25 am

  52. StacieD

    I’m team Demon all the way.

    Twitter follower @GeishasMom73

    geishasmom73 AT yahoo DOT com

    July 1, 2012 at 10:29 am

  53. Adila Mammadova
    Followed on Twitter, sent Friend request at Facebook.

    I’m so boring. Saying this again & again as hopping.

    Like both. Depends on how deep a writer wrote one.

    Adila

    July 1, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  54. Shadow

    Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! 😀 Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    Email subscriber
    Facebook: Shadow Kohler
    Twitter: @LuvToRead09
    Goodreads: Shadow Kohler
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    July 1, 2012 at 6:33 pm

  55. bn100

    I like demons. I follow via email.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

    July 1, 2012 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

