6/17/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Hi Everyone, welcome back to my excerpt from Bonded in Exile. Thanks for coming back every week, and for leaving your comments 🙂

“I said I’m fine, Emily, honestly, I’m not used to having a female dote over me; I can do this myself.” He leaned forward, looked at his thigh, and scowled. His violet eyes flickered up to hers, then over to the knife lying by the door. “Will you please grab that dagger off the floor?”

That odd request had her pulse kicking up a notch. She did a hands and knees crawl over to the knife and handed him the crimson-coated blade.

6 responses

  1. Tense! I have to wonder what he’s going to do with the knife – excellent excerpt!

    June 17, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  2. It does seem like an odd request, but one that makes this reader want to know what happens next. Very nice job.

    June 17, 2012 at 1:15 pm

  3. Monica Enderle Pierce

    He’s so interesting and unpredictable. More, please.

    June 17, 2012 at 1:17 pm

  4. Hmmm, wonder why he needs a knife…. Last weeks (that I just read) was hilarious, so this would be a rather concerning mood change.

    June 17, 2012 at 2:15 pm

  5. I’m curious about that knife… Wonder what he’s thinking…

    June 17, 2012 at 7:09 pm

  6. Uh, I’d be nervous too… that can’t be anything good 🙂

    June 18, 2012 at 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

