5/20/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Hi everyone! This week continues my excerpt from Bonded in Exile. Thank you all for stopping by every Sunday and leaving your comments 🙂 Have a great week!

Silas reached for Emily’s wrist to help her off the floor. “The bleeding will stop once it’s stitched up; I heal quickly. It’s all right, Emily, you don’t have to do this, you know. I can take care of myself, I do it all the time.”  

“No,” she said, pulling her arm back to avoid his grasp, “I’m not wimping out, I’m just saying, I know knife wounds and this is a bad one. Now take you pants off so I can see how deep it is.”

10 responses

  1. I think he should do as she says!

    May 20, 2012 at 7:53 am

  2. Love her confidence…take charge heroines are the best!

    May 20, 2012 at 8:44 am

  3. I know this is a serious scene and that Silas needs help – but I can’t help but grin when she tells him to take off his pants. I’m glad he’ll be okay. 🙂

    May 20, 2012 at 9:36 am

  4. I like her, I like him, this is a great story that keeps me coming back week after week! Excellent excerpt!

    May 20, 2012 at 11:15 am

  5. What a place to end things! I like the tight-rope balancing act you have going on between these two characters. She’s definitely the one in charge in this scene!

    May 20, 2012 at 11:35 am

  6. Monica Enderle Pierce

    I’m always intrigued by the tension between these two. You’ve got me wondering, Melynda.

    May 20, 2012 at 1:00 pm

  7. Take your pants off, indeed. Direct and to the point. I love it!

    May 20, 2012 at 3:05 pm

  8. anahart03

    Haha, I loved the “take your pants off” line. It totally caught me off guard. Thanks for sharing!

    May 20, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  9. laurakayeauthor

    Love a strong heroine!

    May 20, 2012 at 8:56 pm

  10. *snicker* Ummm…the cut’s on his foot. 😉 Can’t wait to see his reaction to that!

    May 21, 2012 at 12:09 am

Leave a Reply

