5/13/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Hi everyone! Happy Mother’s Day! This week is a continuation from my excerpt, Bonded in Exile. Thanks for stopping by every week and for leaving your comments 🙂

A gelatinous flow of blood covered Silas’ foot where it pooled in his boot. “Umm…Silas?” Emily tried to keep her voice steady. Whether Riley had spoken the truth or not, her heart was having trouble catching up to her head. She had serious feelings for Silas and genuine concern for his health. “You’ve lost a lot of blood here.”

12 responses

  1. Monica Enderle Pierce

    Yeesh! Poor Silas. I know he was being heroic to care for her first, but I hope that wasn’t a mistake!

    May 13, 2012 at 11:56 am

  2. Yuck – great description of the blood. I can “see” it. Love your voice.

    Great six!

    Michelle 🙂
    http://www.michelle-pickett.com/blog

    May 13, 2012 at 12:12 pm

  3. Ok, while I’m not a fan of pools of blood, very well described! and I like the feelings between the two – great six!

    May 13, 2012 at 12:52 pm

  4. Jennifer Lowery

    The more I read of this the more I love it! Great six!

    May 13, 2012 at 2:46 pm

  5. You had me at that first sentence..great description!

    May 13, 2012 at 3:13 pm

  6. Great description. yikes. Intriguing situation. I hope someone knows first aid or …something! Great six!

    May 13, 2012 at 3:23 pm

  7. I love that she’s admitting to herself that she has feelings for him! Yay! And I hope Silas is okay.

    May 13, 2012 at 4:05 pm

  8. I hope Silas recovers! Great descriptions of the injury and Emily’s feelings.

    May 13, 2012 at 6:06 pm

  9. Yikes. I have trouble cleaning wounds, even little ones. And she’ll have to sew it… Guess we’ll see how tough Emily is! She’ll have to do it, to save him.

    May 13, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  10. Vividly described six, and I love that she is acknowledging what she feels for him if only to herself. Excellent job!

    May 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm

  11. Wildcat's Wife

    “Her heart was having trouble catching up to her head.” <<< I loved this line for so many reasons. There are feelings and love, now how will she handle all this blood?!

    May 14, 2012 at 10:07 am

  12. I love how she almost takes that lighthearted approach – great contrast to what she’s feeling and to the seriousness of the situation. Love this story!

    May 19, 2012 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

