4/8/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Happy Easter! Thanks for stopping by to read my SSS. This week continues my excerpt between Silas and Emily, from my novel, Bonded in Exile. Hope you’re enjoying it 🙂

His dark violet eyes locked on her–intense and unforgiving, “Come on, Emily, I thought we trusted each other here.”

“Yeah, well, so did I, but that was before I found out you’re only here because someone else made you come.”

Silas lifted his palm from her heel and checked her foot. Apparently it was still bleeding because he clamped the pressure back down on it. “Emily, believe me, there is no place I’d rather be then where I was an hour ago.”

They both knew where that was, and the memory of him sliding deep inside her only made his betrayal all the more hard to swallow.

10 responses

  1. Mirriam Smyth

    Oh… Yum! Well, yum to the memory, not the bad stuff, lol. Have to clarify that. 🙂 Seriously, lady, I can’t wait for this book! Yee!

    April 8, 2012 at 2:31 am

  2. Awesome six….loved their dialog!

    April 8, 2012 at 4:59 am

  3. Now what has happenedin the last hour to shatter her trusted to much? Great six.

    April 8, 2012 at 8:56 am

  4. Great 6, sounds like you’ve nicely interwoven their internal and external conflicts! Can’t wait to find out why she thinks this and how they’ll fix it 🙂

    April 8, 2012 at 9:19 am

  5. Great Six! That must have been some hour!

    April 8, 2012 at 10:52 am

  6. Monica Enderle Pierce

    Oh, that is a harsh reality to have to face. Talk about a slap in the face. I’m really hoping Silas turns out to be better than this.

    (FYI, thanks for leaving a comment on my six last week. Your feedback is much appreciated.)

    April 8, 2012 at 1:09 pm

  7. Sounds like a lot has happened in an hour. I love how even though she is mad at him and calling him on things that he is still taking care of her injured foot.

    April 8, 2012 at 5:41 pm

  8. Jennifer Lowery (Kamptner)

    Bitter sweet! Love it!! Great six!

    April 8, 2012 at 6:45 pm

  9. You know, I think Emily has him all wrong. (I really hope you have this story published soon!)

    April 8, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    • Thanks Dianne ! I’m editing as fast as I can 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying it!

      April 8, 2012 at 11:04 pm

Leave a Reply

