2/19/12 Six Sentence Sunday

Thanks to everyone who stops by to read my posts every week. Your comments are much appreciated. This week continues my excerpt from Bonded in Exile. I won’t be posting next week because I’m taking a vacation with my family. We’re ditching Minnesota winter for Florida fun in sun 🙂

Emily glanced down, finding it difficult to hold the intensity of his gaze, uncertainty and doubt making it all the harder to take. She looked away and noticed his right pant leg was soaked in blood. “Silas, your leg,” she pointed out, feeling foolish to have him doting on her—especially when he was the one truly injured. The coppery metallic scent saturated the air, mixed with the heady scent of spice and…sweet vanilla?

“I’m fine,” he said dismissively, “this wasn’t the first time I’ve been knifed, and it certainly won’t be the last.”

Wow…well, that wasn’t reassuring in the least.

10 responses

  1. Jennifer Lowery~Author

    Ooh, love it!! Like them both. Great six!

    February 19, 2012 at 9:05 am

  2. I’m glad that he seems so okay with it. Great six!

    February 19, 2012 at 9:10 am

  3. I love reading about these two, I’ll miss you next week! But have fun! I’m from Sarasota so i know the appeal of the Florida sun 🙂

    February 19, 2012 at 10:37 am

  4. Monica Enderle Pierce

    I figured he’d been in fights and knew how to give and take. What I really wonder about is the sweet vanilla. That’s the stand-out for me. You’ve done something interesting with scents here. I’m intrigued.

    February 19, 2012 at 3:58 pm

  5. Very nice, descriptive six.

    February 19, 2012 at 4:02 pm

  6. Alix Cameron

    Great six!

    February 19, 2012 at 5:14 pm

  7. Does he heal quickly? At least bind it up, dude! I like how she’s concerned for him.

    February 19, 2012 at 6:39 pm

  8. I love these two so much! Although I have to agree with you – not a comfort there at all, LOL! And Florida … that sounds fabulous. Have a safe trip!

    February 19, 2012 at 9:42 pm

  9. Great 6! I’m intrigued! Have a great time in Florida.

    February 19, 2012 at 10:26 pm

  10. I like the description of the smells. Intriguing snippet!

    February 21, 2012 at 2:26 am

Leave a Reply

