Six Sentence Sunday #12 (1/6)

This weeks six comes from Redemption, currently in submission with Noble Romance. Thanks for reading and leaving comments. The feedback is much appreciated 🙂

“I know there’s something wrong with me, Liam, and you know it too; so did those…things on the boat yesterday.”

“Olivia, trust me, there is nothing wrong with you.”

He seems so sure; she doubted he’d be saying that five minutes from now when she spilled her guts to him. “I know what Max is,” she confessed softly. A flicker of surprise crossed his face, but it was gone so fast, maybe she imagined it. “And I know what you are too,” she added,  forcing the words from her mouth before she lost her nerve.

9 responses

  1. Xakara

    I’m pulled in! I need to know how she knows what she knows! *wink*

    ~Xakara
    A Way To A Dragon’s Heart 6SS

    August 28, 2011 at 4:12 am

  2. Great snippet, I’m hooked I want to know more.

    August 28, 2011 at 9:46 am

  3. Damn, I’m as curious as she is.

    August 28, 2011 at 3:43 pm

  4. Oooo!! I want to know how she figured this all out! *G*!

    xx
    A.

    August 28, 2011 at 4:17 pm

  5. Sue

    what is he and how does she know – more please and thank you

    August 28, 2011 at 6:20 pm

  6. Hey, good luck with the submission. Hope it turns out great. I’m liking the characterization and the little tidbits of information that makes the reader want to know more.

    August 28, 2011 at 11:32 pm

  7. Oh! He knows, does he? I suppose the big tense question is, “What does he think about that?”

    Good six.

    August 29, 2011 at 10:43 am

  8. Oooh, I wonder how he’s going to respond…

    August 29, 2011 at 3:28 pm

  9. Uh oh. Now he has to decide how to handle this. Sweep it under the rug? Admit it and risk her reaction? Big difference between knowing something and *knowing* something.

    August 31, 2011 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

