Six Sentence Sunday #9

This week’s six comes from the paranormal romance I’m currently writing: Bonded. Thanks for reading my six and leaving your comments. The feedback is much appreciated 🙂  

“What do you want me to do, Silas, spit in my hand so we can shake on it? Kind of a moot point if you ask me, considering what you did to me last night!”

Surprise lit across his face, followed by a hunger that sent a rush of goose bump up her arms and a burning heat into the pit of her stomach. His top lip curled back in a sneer, revealing a healthy set of fangs that made the skin on the side of her neck tingle where they’d grazed her throat.

“What I did to you–Sweetheart, you were no innocent party in that little fuck fest. You asked me for it, more than once as I recall, not that I wasn’t happy to oblige.”

12 responses

  1. I loved that last line.

    August 7, 2011 at 9:35 am

  2. Monica Enderle Pierce

    Love that you brought a little bit of innocence — childhood’ spit handshake — into a very adult conversation. Wonderful dichotomy.

    August 7, 2011 at 10:09 am

  3. Fantastic six, with heaps of attitude. Thank you.

    August 7, 2011 at 10:45 am

  4. Xakara

    No, not the sneer! The sneer is always bad and always the sign of someone hiding deeper feelings. A great show of distancing and alienating.

    ~Xakara
    A Way To A Dragon’s Heart 6SS

    August 7, 2011 at 11:11 am

  5. gayleramage

    Intriguing snippet. I’m wondering what the deal is all about. 🙂

    August 7, 2011 at 11:20 am

  6. Ooooh – I want to see last night! Great great six!

    August 7, 2011 at 12:24 pm

  7. I love that they had a ‘fuck fest.’ That’s awesome!

    August 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm

  8. Great six ending with a great last line

    August 7, 2011 at 4:53 pm

  9. Guh, I just love vampire romances. This looks yummy!

    August 7, 2011 at 8:36 pm

  10. haileyedwards

    Uh oh. Sounds like regrets are surfacing the morning after.

    August 7, 2011 at 9:39 pm

  11. Very passionate. I don’t think they’re finished with one another!

    August 7, 2011 at 10:16 pm

  12. Well, I think a little slap to his face is in order!

    August 8, 2011 at 11:11 am

Leave a Reply

